Tags

, , , ,

On January 6th Tracee Ellis Ross posted this on her Facebook page:

“Look what I found…A 19year old me walking the #ThierryMugler runway in #Paris! I was terrified but I think I look fierce! Skinny as hell but #Fierce”   

482467_10152199830727193_1763820110_n

One, I LOVE this photo! Two, I had to go snooping around to see if any other footage existed online of this clearly fantastic show. After a quick Google image search I found this glorious photo of Tracee and her mother, Diana Ross:

diana and tracee thierry mugler

Thierry Mugler is a French fashion designer and the creator of multiple perfumes. Mugler creates statement pieces with unique style and structure. In 2009 he designed the wardrobe for Beyoncé’s I Am… World Tour, a combination of feminine ferocity.

See if you can spot modeling legends, Cindy Crawford and Naomi Campbell in the video of Thierry Mugler’s 1991 Spring/Summer Collection below:

If you like what you see, here are Parts 2 and 3.

