Tags

, , , ,

If you have a Pinterest account or have come across a Buzzfeed article on Pinterest failures then you know this site is not only capable of sucking away any free time you have, but also filling your head with ideas. From DIY projects with mason jars to extravagant cake designs, this place literally has everything!

Another afternoon rolled by of me pinning countless photos of people with fabulous nail art, but this time I grew quite jealous of my inability to create city landscapes on my fingernails. Instead of being discouraged I went on Google and searched for tutorials, deals, tools, whatever I could find that would at least help me make stripes.

That’s when I found CULT and all of my dreams became a click away! 3 polishes and a set of dotting tools (I would finally be able to make polk-a-dots and hearts), for a penny! Then 30% off of a 15 Piece Professional Nail Brush Kit by MASH. All together no more than $15. Keep in mind that I received this deal by signing up for their monthly Blackbox and adding one of their promotional codes, without the code the box costs $20, similar to the Julep Maven Box.

DSC00117

Great carrying case, easy to fold with snap buttons:DSC00125

Packed with care:DSC00138

Three Colors – BONEYARDS, EL MATADOR, and STAY GOLD:DSC00150

Though I was impressed by how accurate the polishes were to the pictures on the website, I wasn’t wowed by their selection. For that reason I won’t be continuing my subscription with them, but I will stay on their mailing just in case they have some interesting colors in stock.  

Nails for the week: DSC00160

