Tags

, , ,

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted any pics of my nails, so I decided to make my next post a mani one.

This week I made the “blood drip” effect: 

Though I love nail art, I think it can quickly become overwhelming and distracting from whatever I’m wearing. Let’s be honest, I don’t have a team of people catering to my stylish needs everyday. To balance my love of nail art and my personal life, I’ve opted for an artsy finger and an accent finger.

I not only get the satisfaction of fun nail designs, but I also have an opportunity to skip all the frustrations that may come with creating these little masterpieces. Some designs are time consuming, especially since many layers have to be completely dry before you start the next. This also gives me the opportunity to perfect these skills on both my dominant and non-dominant hands without having an entire manicure ruined.

